adventure

Spring Break? Yes Please!

Ahh spring break… That wondrous time of year when all students, young and old, are just dying to take a break from the stress, drama, and winter weather most of us are still surrounded by. Plus, let’s be real, if you weren’t already dead by winter break, you DEFINITELY are by now (I know I am #collegelife). Now that I’m back at school however, I figured I’d make my first blog post a #tbt to spring break 2k17.

Earlier this month I ventured to the sunny city of San Diego. Yes indeed folks I spent my break on the west coast best coast with my parents for about 5 glorious days. We stayed in the Marriott Vacation Club Pulse San Diego location, which was right at the edge of the Historic Gaslamp district, making for an interesting and eccentric nightlife scene to experience when searching for dinner (mostly tacos which Don Chido was a great pick for anyone looking for some amazing tacos in the Gaslamp *heart eyes*).

Throughout our quickly fleeting San Diego days, we did what most tourists do: visited Seaworld (awesome dolphin shows) and the Zoo (super cute & social giraffes), hiked Torrey Pines (beautiful views even though all the rain this year had washed out many of the trails), walked through downtown (saw some “characters” while people watching), explored Balboa Park (10/10 highly recommend!!!), and watched the sunset at beaches in Coronado Island, La Jolla, and Del Mar (talk about #views, you don’t get that kinda au natural quality in the midwest that’s for sure).

My parents were exhausted by the end, but I’m the type of kid that likes to be busy 24/7 (and yes I just referred to myself as a kid even though I’m “technically” 19). Overall, spring break was a blessing and came at the perfect time since I had FIVE tests in the 3 days before we left for SB… talk about insane stress. This was my first time to San Diego and I cannot wait to go back to Cali again (hopefully soon, Boston and Chicago winters are taking a toll on me). I’m all about experiencing new things and going on new adventures, hence one of the reasons I started this blog so I can share my journey of fashion, food, and adventures in college with anyone who wants to listen.

IMG_0207
Torrey Pines Outlook

Leave a comment